



## AIRPORT COMMISSION MEETING AGENDA

Wednesday, January 19, 2022 - 5:30 P.M.

Pursuant to Assembly Bill 361, this meeting will be conducted by teleconference and there will be no in-person public access to the meeting location.

Submit your public comment to the Airport Commission electronically. Material may be emailed to: <a href="mailto:Christina.brown@palmspringsca.gov">Christina.brown@palmspringsca.gov</a> - Transmittal prior to the start of the meeting is required. Any correspondence received during or after the meeting will be distributed to the Airport Commission and retained for the official record.

To provide public comments at the meeting, please use the following link <a href="https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86019815290?pwd=ZitOZDIyeGZhNUNEQTVkU29nTUdPdz09">https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86019815290?pwd=ZitOZDIyeGZhNUNEQTVkU29nTUdPdz09</a> or call (669) 900-6833 and enter Meeting ID: 860 1981 5290 - Passcode: 583916

Pursuant to G. C. Section 54957.5 the designated office for inspection of public records in connection with the public meeting of the Airport Commission is the Office of the City Clerk, City Hall, located at 3200 E. Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, California 92262. It is the intention of the City of Palm Springs to comply with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) in all respects. If, as an attendee or a participant at this meeting, you will need special assistance beyond what is normally provided, the Department of Aviation will attempt to accommodate you in every reasonable manner. Please contact (760) 318-3800 forty-eight hours prior to the meeting to inform us of your needs and to determine if accommodation is feasible. Please advise us at that time if you will need accommodations to attend or participate in meetings on a regular basis.

City of Palm Springs:		Riverside County:	City of Cathedral City:	City of Palm Desert:
Aftab Dada - Chair	David Feltman	Peter Freymuth	Jill Philbrook	Rolf Hoehn
Kevin J. Corcoran Vice Chair	Ken Hedrick	City of Indian Wells:	City of Coachella: Gabriel Martin	City of Rancho Mirage: Thomas Weil
Gerald Adams	Scott G. Miller	Paul Buullo	Gabrier Wartin	momas weii
Patricia Breslin	John Payne	City of La Quinta:	City of Desert Hot Springs:	City of Indio:
Todd Burke	M. Guillermo Suero	Kathleen Hughes	Jan Pye	Jhan Schmitz
Palm Springs City Staff				
Justin Clifton		Harry Barrett Jr., A.A.E.		
City Manager		Interim Airport Executive Director		

## AFFIDAVIT OF POSTING

- I, Harry Barrett Jr., Interim Airport Executive Director, City of Palm Springs, California, hereby certify this agenda was posted on January 13, 2022, in accordance with established policies and procedures.
  - 1. CALL TO ORDER PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
  - 2. POSTING OF AGENDA

- 3. ROLL CALL
- 4. ACCEPTANCE OF AGENDA
- **5. PUBLIC COMMENTS:** Limited to three minutes on any subject within the purview of the Commission
- **6. APPROVAL OF MINUTES:** Minutes of the Airport Commission Regular Meeting of December 15, 2021
- 7. INTRODUCTIONS AND PRESENTATIONS:
- 8. CITY MANAGER REPORT:
- 9. DISCUSSION AND ACTION ITEMS:
  - **9.A** Air Service Incentive Program
  - 9.B Lamar Airport Advertising Concession Agreement Extension
- 10. EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR REPORT:
  - 10.A Projects Update and Airport Capital Improvement Program Update
  - 10.B Concession RFP Update
  - 10.C Financial Summary Update
- 11. COMMISSIONERS REQUESTS AND REPORTS:
- 12. REPORT OF COUNCIL ACTIONS:
  - 12.A Past City Council Actions
  - **12.B** Future City Council Actions
- 13. RECEIVE AND FILE:
  - **13.A** Airline Activity Report December 2021
  - 13.B Airlines Schedules February 2022
- 14. COMMITTEES:
  - **14.A** Future Committee Meetings

## ADJOURNMENT:

The Airport Commission will adjourn to a Regular Meeting on February 16, 2022, at 5:30 P.M. via teleconference.